Monday, December 3, 2018

Sabarimala Pilgrimage: Monitoring Committee appointed by HC is happy with the facilities at Nilakkal

 The Monitoring Committee appointed by the High Court to take the view of the facilities at Sabarimala on their visit on Monday has expressed their happiness over the facilities made for the devotees at Nilakkal. The Committee includes Justice P R Raman, Justice S Sirijagan and DGP A Hemachandran. They after reviewing the situation has said more facilities have been made this compared to last year.
The Committee paid a visit to Viri facility, drinking water plant, toilets, KSRTC Bus Stand, Police Bunker and the primary health centres. They after the visit has moved to Pamba for reviewing the situation.
Sabarimala Commissioner M Manoj, KSRTC MD Tomin Thachenkari, Intelligence IG Asok Yadav, ADM P T Abraham, Sabarimala ADM V R Premkumar, Deputy Collector S Sivaprasad and other department heads have also accompanied the Committee.

No comments :
Write comments