Saturday, July 27, 2019

Gold Medals for 37th Dharmic Exam Winners- TTD Chairman

Tirupati, July 27, 2019: TTD plans to present gold medals to winners of the 37th Sanatana dharmic science exams conducted annually said TTD chairman Sri YV Subba Reddy said on Saturday.

Addressing a Executive Committee meeting of Hindu Dharma Prachara Parishad held at Sri Padmavathi Guest House, the chairman said that the TTD board decided to present Gold and silver medals to students from the district and state level who excelled in these tests in place of the certificates and cash awards given in the past.

He said combined first prize winner for both AP and Telangana would be presented a gold medal of 5 grams, 2 grams gold medal for second and one gram gold medal for the third prize winner at the state level.

Similarly, district level winners will get one gram Gold medal for first, 10 gram silver medal for second and 5gms silver for the third prize. Henceforth along with tests on dharma parichayam for 6,7,8 standard students, dharma praveshika tests will also be held for students not 9,10 standards.  

He said the HDPP and Kanchi Kamakoti peetham would jointly conduct three day long Veda Parayanam, homam, Go Puja, Tulasi puja and Viruksha Puja In all 16 mandals Of Chittor District on a pilot project basis in 2019-20 as part of Sapthaham program.

The TTD has also agreed to pay a bus fare of 62 paise per km to all bhajan mandal artists of both AP and Telangana when they tour on programs.

He said the HDPP has been mandated to spread its activities under Managudi, Archaka shikshana, Sri Venkateswara Dharma Ratha Yatra, Shubhapradam, Sadacharam, Gita Jayanti, Pustaka Prasadam, Akhanda Harinama sankeertana etc.

Sri Prithvi Raj, the new chairman of SVBC paid a courtesy visit on the chairman Sri Reddy at the venue.
TTD Executive Officer, Sri Anil Kumar Singhal, Tirupati JEO Sri P Basant Kumar, Endowments Commissioner Dr Padma, HDPP secretary Dr Ramana Prasad participated.

No comments :
Write comments