SVBC To Telecast Yogavashistam- Sri Dhanvanthri Maha Mantra Parayanams for Well-Being of Humanity - TTD Chairman

Tirumala, 10 Apr. 20: TTD is organising the Parayanam of Yogavashistam-Sri Dhanvanthri Maha Mantra daily for 45 minutes for the well being of entire Humanity from the onslaught of COVID-19 pandemic, said TTD Trust Board Chairman Sri YV Subba Reddy.

Launching the program at Nada Neerajana Mandapam on Friday morning at Tirumala, the TTD chairman Sri YV Subba Reddy speaking to media said that the program would be telecasted on SVBC channel for devotees to participate in the parayanams of Yogavashistam-Sri Dhanvanthri Maha Mantra. "Devotees across the world could chant the Maha-mantra daily and get relief from COVID scare, he said.

Speaking to media later the TTD chairman said TTD had launched several Vedic initiatives to fight the pandemic. "For 20 days since March 16, we have been conducting series of spiritual programmes including Sri Srinivasa Veda Mantra Arogya Japa, Shantyotsava Sahita Dhanvanthri Maha Yagam. Now under the aegis of Sri KSS Avadhani, Principal of Dharmagiri Veda Vigynana Peetham, the mantras from Yogavashistam are bring recited for the destruction of micro viruses which are described in the 69th chapter of Ramayana penned by Valmiki Maharshi.

The TTD pundits also conducted the Parayanams of Durga Parameswari Stotram conceived by the pontiffs of Sringeri mutts along with Dhanvanthri Mantra.

During the Parayanam, performed on Friday, the Veda pundits initially served all devotees a sankalpam to combat the Coronavirus through all means. 

Thereafter the Parayanam of five slokas from Yogavashistam rendered. Starting with Visuchika Nivarana Mantram, then followed Sri Durga Parameswari Mantram for three times, Sri Dhanwantari Maha Mantra was recited for 21 times, followed by Gayatri Mantram and concluded with Srivari Dhyana Stotram.

The program is being telecasted live on SVBC for 45minutes commencing at 7am. Every day the programme will be there at the same time.

TTD EO Sri Anil Kumar Singhal, Additional EO Sri AV Dharma Reddy, JEO Sri P Basant Kumar, CVSO Sri Gopinath Jatti, Srivari Temple DyEO Sri Harindranath, SEs Sri Nageswar Rao, Sri Venkateswarulu, Estate Officer Sri Vijayasaradhi, VSO Sri Manohar, Health officer Dr RR Reddy, Deputy EOs Sri Balaji, Sri Nagaraja, Sri Damodaram and others participated.

No comments :
Write comments