TS CS Somesh Kumar, launched e-office in another Secretariat Departments at BRKR Bhavan, Hyderabad

Somesh Kumar, IAS, Chief Secretary, Government of Telangana, today launched e-office in another 8 Secretariat departments and 2 Head of Departments at BRKR Bhavan.

        The Chief Secretary said that, as per the directions of the Hon’ble Chief Minister Sri K.Chandrashekar Rao, the Government has initiated the introduction of e-office to improve efficiency, consistency and effectiveness of government responses.  He further said that e-office enables us to establish transparency, accountability and reduce delays.  It provides us ability to work from anywhere and improves the efficiency of administration.

        The Chief Secretary today launched e-office in Health & Family Welfare, Planning, Labour, Employment, Training and Factories, BC Welfare, SC Development Department, Minority Welfare, Tribal Welfare and Home in Secretariat and Pollution Control Board, Commissioner of Agriculture in HoDs.

        He informed that 15 departments in Secretariat are implementing e-office system.  He directed the officials to complete e-office implementation in seven days in remaining departments, without further delay.

        Smt Rani Kumudini, IAS, Spl. Chief Secretary, LET&F, Sri Jayesh Ranjan, IAS, Prl. Secy, ITE&C, Sri Ravi Gupta, IPS, Prl. Secy, Home, Smt Neetu Kumari Prasad, IAS, Member Secretary, PCB, Sri Ronald Rose, IAS, Spl. Secretary, Finance, Sri Vijay Kumar, IAS, Spl. Secretary, SCDD & others officials participated in the meeting.
-Press note

No comments :
Write comments